Apr 19, 2014, 8:53 pm (BST)
News Headlines
Home | Contact us | Print
Sunrise & Sunset
Prayer Time
15 High Court judges take oath
DHAKA, April 15 (BSS) - The newly appointed 15 judges to the High Court Division of the Supreme Court took oath today.

Chief Justice Mohammad Muzammel Hossain administered the oath at the Annex C auditorium of the Supreme Court.

Registrar of the Supreme Court A K M Shamsul Islam conducted the oath taking ceremony.

The newly appointed judges are- Md Faruque (M Faruque), Md Shawkat Hossain, F R M Nazmul Ahsan, Krishna Devnath, ANM Bashirullah, Abdur Rab, Kazi Reza-Ul-Haque, Md. Abu Jafar Siddique, AKM Zahiru Haque, Jahangir Hossain, Sheikh Mohammad Zakir Hossain, Md. Habibul Gani, Gobinda Chandra Thakur, Sheikh Hasan Arif and JBM Hasan.

Earlier on Wednesday, President Zillur Rahman confirmed their appointments as regular judges.

They were appointed as additional judges to the High Court on April 11 last year.
Home | Contact us | Print
Powered By : BSS IT Division & Bangladesh Online Limited