Apr 23, 2014, 9:24 am (BST)
News Headlines
Home | Contact us | Print
Sunrise & Sunset
Prayer Time
Rokeya University Teachers' Association takes over charges
RANGPUR, April 3 (BSS) - The maiden 15-member executive committee of Begum Rokeya University Teachers' Association (BRUTA) took over charges at a simple ceremony today.

Vice-chancellor Professor Dr Muhammad Abdul Jalil Miah attended the ceremony held at Kabi Heyat Mamud Bhaban as the chief guest and greeted the executive committee members of BRUTA with wreaths.

Member-secretary of the immediate past convening committee of the teacher's association Rafiul Azam Khan Nisa moderated the ceremony.

BRUTA President Prof Dr Sarifa Salwa Dina, Dr RM Hafizur Rahman, Chairman of Marketing Department Ferdous Rahman and Chairman of Mathematics Department Dr Tazul Islam, addressed the function.

Dean of the Faculty of Arts Dr Abu Md Iqbal Shah Rumi, Dean of the Faculty of Social Sciences Morshed Hossain, Deputy Director of the Information and Publication Department Dr Saidul Haque, heads of different departments and teachers were present.

Prof Sarifa Salwa Dina and Prof Dr Gazi Mazharul Anwar were elected President and General Secretary of the BRUTA respectively in its maiden elections held on March 22.

Other elected executive committee members are: Vice- president- Dr Abu Md Iqbal Rumi Shah, Treasurer- Dr Abu Kalam Mohammad Farid Ul Islam and Joint-secretary- Ferdous Rahman.

Prof Dr Nazrul Islam, Morshed Hossain, Dr Nazmul Haque, Kamolesh Chandra Roy, Amir Khoshru, Mohammad Azizur Rahman, Md Shahjalal, Sarwar Siraj, Mustafizur Rahman and Khandker Jahangir Alam were elected as the executive committee members.
Home | Contact us | Print
Powered By : BSS IT Division & Bangladesh Online Limited