Apr 18, 2014, 2:07 pm (BST)
News Headlines
Home | Contact us | Print
Sunrise & Sunset
Prayer Time
Mujib Nagar day 2012 observed at N'ganj
NARAYANGANJ, April 17 (BSS)- Historic Mujibnagar Day observed here today in a befitting manner commemorate the formation of the provisional government of independent Bangladesh in exile during the War of Liberation in 1971.

On this day in 1971, the provisional Bangladesh government in exile renamed as the Mujibnagar Government was constituted with Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman as president, Syed Nazul Islam as acting president, Tajuddin Ahmed as prime minister and Khondokar Mostaque Ahmed, M Mansur Ali and AHM Quamaruzzaman as cabinet ministers.

Marking the day district administration organized a discussion at Shaheed Zia hall.

Deputy commissioner Monoj Kanti Boral addressed the discussion as the chief guest with ADC General Mehedi Hasan in the chair.

Administrator of Narayanganj Zila Parishad Abdul Hye, joint Convenor of Narayanganj district Awami League Mefizul Islam, President of Narayanganj City Awami League Anwar Hossain, President of Narayanganj district Krishak League Rokon Uddin and President of Narayanganj District Jubo League Abdul Qader, among others, addressed the meeting.
Home | Contact us | Print
Powered By : BSS IT Division & Bangladesh Online Limited