Apr 19, 2014, 11:23 pm (BST)
News Headlines
Home | Contact us | Print
Sunrise & Sunset
Prayer Time
South Africa to bowl first against New Zealand
AUCKLAND, March 3 (BSS/AFP) - South Africa won the toss and put New Zealand into bat in the rain-delayed third and final one-day international at Eden Park on Saturday.

South Africa have already wrapped up the series 2-0 and captain AB de Villiers said the emphasis was not to ease up but to secure a clean sweep ahead of the Test series that starts in Dunedin on Wednesday.

From the team that won the second match in Napier on Wednesday, South Africa have replaced Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel and Justin Ontong with Wayne Parnell, Johan Botha and Marchant de Lange.

New Zealand have dropped Jesse Ryder and Doug Bracewell for disciplinary reasons and have left out Tim Southee and Tarun Nethula while Nathan McCullum and Michael Bates return to the side and Colin de Grandhomme makes his debut.

Rain in Auckland put the start of the match back by 20 minutes with further showers expected later in the day.


New Zealand: Rob Nicol, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (captain), Kane Williamson, James Franklin, Andrew Ellis, Kyle Mills, Andy McKay, Colin de Grandhomme, Michael Bates, Nathan McCullum.

South Africa: Johan Botha, Hashim Amla, Marchant de Lange, AB de Villiers (captain), JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Albie Morkel, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Wayne Parnell, Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

Umpires: Chris Gaffaney (NZL), Richard Illingworth (ENG)

TV umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK)

Match referee: Roshan Mahanama (SRI)
Home | Contact us | Print
Powered By : BSS IT Division & Bangladesh Online Limited